News Details

MoES Foundation Day Celebration - 27 July 2020

The Ministry of Earth Sciences (MoES) will celebrate its 14th foundation day on 27th July 2020.

This year the function will be organized at Mahika Hall, Prithvi Bhavan, MoES, New Delhi by maintaining the social distancing norms and all other protocols in view of the prevailing Covid19 pandemic.

The Honourable Union Minister of Earth Sciences will be the Chief Guest.

Following IITM employees are  nominated for MoES Annual Awards 2020:

Dr. Sachin D. Ghude, Scientist E: Certificate of Merit for the year 2020 for his outstanding contribution in the field of Atmospheric Science and Technology.

Smt. A. A. Desai, Assistant Manager under category Group 'B' Gazetted

Shri. Sandip S. Kulkarni, Senior Executive under category Group 'B’ Non-Gazetted

Shri. Vikas V. Bamble, MTS under the category 'Multi Tasking Staff’

All are cordially invited to attend the function.

The entire program will be webcast on

The program details are as below:

Venue:            Mahika Hall, Prithvi Bhavan, MoES

10.55 AM:       Arrival of HMoES

11.00 AM:       Welcome Address by Secretary, MoES                                   

11.10 AM:       Announcement of the MoES Awards by Secretary, MoES

11.20 AM:       Release of the new mobile app of India Meteorological Department

Release of the MoES Knowledge Resource Network (KRCNet) Portal

11.25 AM:       Address by Dr. Harsh Vardhan, Honourable Union Minister for Health & Family Welfare Science & Technology and Earth sciences,

11.45 AM:       Vote of thanks by JS, MoES           

12.00 PM:       Departure of HMoES

12.05 PM:       Video Recording of the talk on “Ocean Science for the 21st Century” by Leinen, Director, Scripps Institution of Oceanography & Vice-Chancellor, University of California-San Diego

1.00 PM:          Close

The entire progamme will be webcast on