Best employees award 2023 for 5 categories

Best employees 2023 for the Research category were presented by Chief Guest, Dr Nilesh M. Desai, Director, SAC, Ahmedabad

- 1. Dr. B.S. Murthy, SC-F, for outstanding contribution to weather and climate science.
- 2. Shri. V. Gopalkrishnan, Sc-F, for outstanding contribution to weather and climate science.
- 3. Dr. (Smt) Padma Kumari, Sc –F for outstanding contribution to weather and climate science.
- 4. Dr. H.S.Chaudhari, Sc-F, for outstanding contribution to weather and climate science
- 5. Shri P. Murguvel Sc-F for outstanding contribution to weather and climate science.
- 6. Dr.MN Patil, Sc-F for outstanding contribution to weather and climate science.
- 7. Dr. Prashant Pillai, Sc-E for outstanding contribution to weather and climate science
- 8. Dr. Sabin T.P. Sc-E for outstanding contribution to weather and climat4e science
- 9. Dr. (Kum) Rashmi A. Kakatkar Sc-D for outstanding contribution to weather and climate science

Best employee award 2023 for the Administrative staff category were presented by Guest of honour Prof Janardhan Padmanabhan, INSA Senior Scientist at Physical Research Laboratory, Ahmedabad

- 1. Shri Ajit Prasad, Administrative officer for the exemplary Administration
- 2. Shri Saffi Saiyad, Senior Executive for outstanding contribution to finance Management
- 3. Smt. Manini Das Administrative officer grade-III for outstanding contribution in establishment matters.
- 4. Shri P.P. Vyawahare, Multi-tasking staff for outstanding contribution in hospitality matters.

Best employee award 2023 for the scientific support staff category was presented by Guest of honor Prof Janardhan Padmanabhan, INSA Senior Scientist at Physical Research Laboratory, Ahmedabad

1. Shri Ashish R. Dhakate for the outstanding contribution to monsoon mission activities.

Best employee award 2023 for the Project staff category were presented by Guest of honour Prof Janardhan Padmanabhan, INSA Senior Scientist at Physical Research Laboratory, Ahmedabad

- 1. Shri Pamod Kori, Senior Project Associate, for outstanding contribution to metropolitan air quality and weather forecasting services.
- 2. Shri Yogesh Kolte, Project Scientist for outstanding contribution to atmospheric research test bed in central India
- 3. Shri V Anil Kumar project scientist for outstanding contribution to high altitude cloud physic laboratory
- 4. Dr. Faseels S.P, Project scientist for outstanding contribution to development of skilled manpower in earth system sciences.
- 5. Shri Shivdas Bankar project scientist for outstanding contribution to cloud aerosol interaction and precipitation enhancement
- 6. Dr. Radhika Kanse, Project scientist for outstanding contribution to national monsoon mission
- 7. Ms. Abida Chowdhry, Project scientist for outstanding contribution to thunderstorm dynamics
- 8. Shri Mangesh Goswami, Project Scientist for outstanding contribution to center for climate change Research.
- 9. Shr. Rajmal Jat, project Scientist, for outstanding contribution to Air quality early system
- 10. Dr. Rajesh PV, Project Scientist for outstanding contribution to climate variability prediction
- 11. Dr. Buddhi Jangid, Project Scientist for outstanding contribution to National Manson Mission.

Awards for Hindi outstanding contribution: 2023 were presented by Dr. R. Krishnan, Director, IITM

- 1. Dr. (Smt) Thara Prabhakaran, Scientist -G
- 2. Dr. P Mukhopadhyay, Scientist F
- 3. Dr. Vinu Valsala, Scientist F
- 4. Dr. Medha Deshpande, Scientist E
- 5. Dr. Rahul Reddy, Scientist E
- 6. Shri Yogesh Pawar, Accounts Officer
- 7. Shri Sandeep Gothwal, Section Officer
- 8. Smt. Ashwini Pendharkar, Lower Division Clerk

Recognition for the employees completing 25 years of service at IITM were presented by Dr. R. Krishnan, Director, IITM

- 1. Shri R.K Nandanwar, Coordinator Grade- III
- 2. Shri S.P.Hasnale, Technician Grade C
- 3. Shri PP. Vyawahare, Multi-Tasking Staff
- 4. Shri SV. Raut, Multi-Tasking Staff
- 5 Kum. MM. Lakra deputy Manager
- 6. Shri DD. Takwale Multi-Tasking Staff
- 7. Shri YS. Belgude Administrative Officer General Administration.

Recognition for the employees who have attained age of 75 years were presented by Dr. R. Krishnan, Director, IITM

- 1 Dr. RH. Kripalani, Ex Scientist F
- 2. Shri BN. Mandal, Ex Scientist E
- 3. Shri RB. Sangam, Ex Scientist C
- 4. Shri SD. Murale, EX Senior Assistant
- 5. Shri SK. Tapkir, Ex Watchman
